Time / Co-Author

It’s time

“it wouldn’t work”

“yeah, it wouldn’t”

“…but, why not?

“what a question. what do you mean why not?”

that was impulsive, a knee-jerk reaction,

of a question that has long gone unanswered

perhaps it’s best not to ask,

perhaps it’s best not to look back,

went looking for closure,

confirmation and affirmation,

but really, it had to come from within,

the entire time.

“if only all my exes were as sweet as you.”

“well, they are aren’t they”

they are, because you’re wonderful, yes

you’re wonderful.

but, onwards, forwards,

to say it’s been a while is an undeniable understatement.

to say it’s time to move on has been long overdue,

to say I love you, I adore you, I adore you, I adore you.

to say I love you.

I don’t know what it is.

I know it doesn’t make much sense. I don’t particularly need it to.

I know it doesn’t have to be this complicated.

I know I could’ve and should’ve let go a while ago.

Maybe there’s more to this,

But perhaps, more likely, there wasn’t.

It’s so hard to make the decision, pull the plug, call it quits, move the fuck on.

I’m completely in love with you.

It’s a bitter pill to swallow.

Regardless,

Thank you for writing this beautiful story with me.

 

Leave a comment