I think, as human beings, we are all inclined to feeling lonely.

I have never felt so lonely.

When you barely communicate, let alone have a conversation with someone.

Sleeping at night has never been more difficult.

There are people around, but they are a blur, and you are a solitary wall.

They are noise and you are static.

I genuinely do not like those who submerge themselves in sorrow

Letting sorrow grasp them by the neck and restrain

Letting them occupy their minds

No.

This is different.

This is when efforts have been made but nothing is ceased

When all it takes is only a friend or two, but to no avail

are my requests, my hopes and my faith.

In the dark the shadows are company

watching my thoughts unravel and wander

reality is distortion is gone.

Leave a Reply

